Day 29: Twin Knot Buns

*Sings* “Does your hair hang low, does it wobble to and fro, can you tie it in a knot, can you tie it in a bow?”

Sorry about that… I just couldn’t resist.

Let me preface the instructions for this style by saying that I don’t like it. At all, really. I think it’s quite ugly. As a disclaimer, I do tend to dislike pigtails in general, so that might be influencing my views. I suppose that it could be seen as cute and fun – to each their own, I guess. What do you thing? Whimsical and cute or just plain ugly? Tell me in the comments.

Instructions:
1) Part your hair vertically, straight down the middle.
2) Take the left part and gather it into a mid-low ponytail.
3) Tie it in a single knot, as close to your head as possible.
4) Secure to stop it from slipping out. I used a spin pin and a bobby pin.
5) Repeat on the other side.

Done!

