Day 20: Tucked French Braid

I’ll admit it – I almost forgot to do a style today. Luckily, almost is the key word there! Today my family and I made the eight hour drive back home from vacation, so I didn’t really feel up for something fancy. This is really the ultimate casual updo, after a simple braid. I don’t like wearing it for too long, because my ends tend to poke me in the head when they’re tucked, but for those with finer hair I don’t think it would be a problem.

Instructions:
1) French braid your hair. You can tie off the end or not, up to you – I like to, just to give it a little bit extra grip.
2) Use your fingers to open a pocket on the underside of the braid, at the nape of your neck.
2) Stuff the tassel of the braid into the pocket and wrap a scrunchie around the whole thing to secure.

Done!

Tell me in the comments – what’s your favorite casual style?

