Tags

To put it quite simply, a challenge. That challenge, adapted from one on the Long Hair Community, is easy to explain but hard to do: Wear my hair in a different style every day for a year.

Yes, a year. 365 days. Is it possible? To tell you the truth, I don’t even know. This started as a month challenge, and then, at the suggestion of those around me, morphed into something of more epic proportions. Initially, it was a private project – but if I’m going to do this, I might as well share it. (Assuming, that is, that anybody ever reads this…)

There are, of course, some rules. The most obvious of these is that I cannot repeat styles. I do not have to wear a style the whole day – if I am working out or sleeping, for example, I may change it to a style I have done before. However, at some point in the day I must wear a style I have never worn before. Variations of a style count as different styles – a one-strand braided bun and a two-strand bun are considered to be different.

I think that’s just about it! I will be updating daily (unless I am on vacation, etc, in which case I will do a mass update on my return), usually in the evenings. Each post will include a picture of the style I chose for the day, and a link to instructions.

I hope you enjoy reading this blog. 🙂

